To delete a system user using the Customer app:
- Log into the Customer app.
- Tap
.
- Tap Users.
- Tap
for the user to be deleted
- Tap
Delete.
- Tap Delete to confirm that you want to delete the user and all of the addresses associated with it.
Delete unused system user codes to keep the system secure.
Important: User codes cannot be deleted while the security system is armed. Verify the security system is disarmed before attempting to delete a user code remotely.
Performing the following steps removes all of the user's information (e.g., associated email address, phone number, etc.) from the entire system.
Important: This feature is only available for Commercial accounts.
Performing the following steps only removes the user's access to the security system but retains all of the user's additional information (e.g., associated email address, phone number, etc.).