A Geo-Fence is a virtual geographic boundary that by default, is set up around your installation address. This feature allows you to create location-based alerts and rules based on the location of one or more phones (Geo-Devices). A Geo-Fence can only be deleted using the Alarm.com customer website.
For more information about what Geo-Fences are, see What is a Geo-Fence?.
Important: Deleting a Geo-Fence also deletes any rules or notifications that are dependent on the Geo-Fence.
Note: The default Geo-Fence cannot be renamed or deleted.
Note: The default Geo-Fence cannot be renamed or deleted.